St Wildfrids Church
Saint Wilfrid is a vibrant Anglican Church located on the western side of Bognor Regis. A warm welcome to the many services and groups taking place within the church is extended to all, and the church engages proactively with the wider community to bring about transformation of lives.
Historically, St. Wilfrid’s Church was dedicated in 1910 and built to meet the growing needs in the west of the town as the population of Bognor grew in what was the easternmost tithing of the ancient parish of Pagham. What was actually built was only the first phase of a far more ambitious building by the architect George Fellowes Prynne which should have extended another three bays and had an imposing bell tower and baptistery if it had ever been completed. It was originally a daughter church to St. John the Baptist Church in London Road, Bognor and became the Parish Church on 25th of May 1971, when St. John’s Church was closed.